Concert films

This is the place where you can vent whatever's on your mind. Feel free to go off on extended rants or brief blurbs about whatever's rocking your world.

Moderators: D. Phillips, Jake

What is the greatest rock concert film ever?

Poll ended at Fri Dec 06, 2002 5:27 pm

AC/DC: Let There Be Rock (1980)
7%
Don’t Look Back (1967)
7%
Gimme Shelter (1970)
21%
The Kids Are Alright (1979)
14%
The Last Waltz (1978)
14%
Pink Floyd: Live at Pompeii (1972)
7%
Stop Making Sense (1984)
14%
Meeting People Is Easy (1999)
7%
Woodstock (1970)
7%
Hype! (1996)
No votes

Total votes: 14

Jones

Concert films

Postby Jones » Fri Nov 29, 2002 5:27 pm

I've never done a poll before, so this is as much a trial run for my own sake as it is anything else.

What is the greatest rock concert movie of all time? I used the IMDb to compile a list of the top-rated such flicks (with the criteria being that at least 100 voters on that site had rated the film) and the results are the basis for this poll. Which is your favorite?
Last edited by Jones on Sat Nov 30, 2002 12:34 pm, edited 9 times in total.

Jones

Addendum

Postby Jones » Fri Nov 29, 2002 5:36 pm

OK, making the poll was a little frustrating, not just because the software limited me to ten options, greatly reducing the range of films from which respondents can choose, but also because it never TOLD me what the limit was -- it would only tell me that I had exceeded it, forcing me to whittle down the options piecemeal until the system finally accepted it. Too much work.