MODEST MOUSE ANNOUNCE TOUR DATES

This is the place for publicists and artists to let people know about their bands and websites and shows and stuff. If you're going to hype your shit, this is the place to do it.

Moderators: D. Phillips, Jake

D. Phillips
GLONO Team Member
Posts: 2892
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2001 8:00 pm

MODEST MOUSE ANNOUNCE TOUR DATES

Postby D. Phillips » Wed Jan 28, 2009 3:48 pm

MODEST MOUSE ANNOUNCE TOUR DATES
MIMICKING BIRDS WILL OPEN SHOWS

New York, NY - Modest Mouse will hit the road for a brief run of dates
beginning February 22 in Oakland, CA. The dates include a stop in Los
Angeles at the Hollywood Palladium and a headlining slot on the
Langerado Festival in Miami, FL on Mar. 8. Jim Fairchild of Grandaddy
will be playing guitar with Modest Mouse on this tour. Mimicking Birds,
the newest signing to Isaac Brock’s Glacial Pace label, will be the
opener on all dates.


Modest Mouse with Mimicking Birds Tour Dates:

Feb 22 Oakland, CA Fox Theater
Feb 23 Visalia, CA The Fox Theatre
Feb 24 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Palladium
Feb 25 Tempe, AZ The Marquee
Feb 26 Albuquerque, NM Albuquerque Convention Center
Feb 28 Boulder, CO Balch Fieldhouse
Mar 2 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater
Mar 3 Oklahoma City, OK Diamond Ballroom
Mar 4 Austin, TX Stubb's
Mar 5 Oxford, MS The Lyric Oxford
Mar 7 Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle
Mar 8 Miami, FL Langerado Festival

D. Phillips
GLONO Team Member
Posts: 2892
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2001 8:00 pm

Postby D. Phillips » Thu Feb 05, 2009 5:37 pm

UPDATE: NEW DATES ADDED

MODEST MOUSE ADD ADDITIONAL DATES TO TOUR
MIMICKING BIRDS WILL OPEN SHOWS


New York, NY - Modest Mouse has added additional dates to their winter
tour which now begins February 20 in Eugene, OR at McDonald Theatre. New
dates include shows in New York City at Terminal 5 and the legendary
9:30 Club in Washington, DC. (see below for complete itinerary). Jim
Fairchild of Grandaddy will be playing guitar with Modest Mouse for
these dates
(Emphasis added. Johnny Marr is not on this tour as he is recording with the Cribs--ed.). Mimicking Birds, the newest signing to Isaac Brock’s
Glacial Pace label, will be the opener on all dates.

Modest Mouse with Mimicking Birds Tour Dates:

Fri 20-Feb Eugene, OR McDonald Theatre
Sat 21-Feb Chico, CA Senator Theatre
Sun 22-Feb Oakland, CA Fox Theater
Mon 23-Feb Visalia, CA The Fox Theatre
Tue 24-Feb Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Palladium
Wed 25-Feb Tempe, AZ The Marquee
Thu 26-Feb Albuquerque, NM Albuquerque Convention Center
Sat 28-Feb Boulder, CO Balch Fieldhouse
Mon 2-Mar Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater
Tue 3-Mar Oklahoma City,OK Diamond Ballroom
Wed 4-Mar Austin, TX Stubb's
Fri 6-Mar Oxford, MS The Lyric Oxford
Sat 7-Mar Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle
Mon 9-Mar Lake Buena Vista,FL House of Blues
Tue 10-Mar Myrtle Beach, SC House of Blues
Wed 11-Mar Raleigh, NC Disco Rodeo
Thu 12-Mar Baltimore, MD Ram's Head
Fri 13-Mar Washington, DC 9:30 Club
Sat 14-Mar Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory
Sun 15-Mar New York, NY Terminal 5

Please visit www.modestmouse.com for more details.


Return to “Listen to the Band!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests